2012 Final Quality Standings

Quality Standings are standings based on games teams played only against opponents with winning record. At the end of the season we have 14 teams with winning records, 8 in the NFC and 6 in the AFC. Here’s a list of all 14 teams who finished regular season with a winning record,

Denver Broncos (13-3), Atlanta Falcons (13-3), New England Patriots (12-4), Houston Texans (12-4), San Francisco 49ers (11-4-1), Green Bay Packers (11-5), Seattle Seahawks (11-5), Indianapolis Colts (11-5), Baltimore Ravens (10-6), Washington Redskins (10-6), Cincinnati Bengals (10-6), Minnesota Vikings (10-6), Chicago Bears (10-6), New York Giants (9-7),

and the table with Quality Standings sorted by conference and winning record (teams who made the playoffs are in bold):

A few observations from the Quality Standings above:

– Tennessee, Kansas City, Buffalo and Oakland are teams without a win against teams with winning record
– Seattle has the most wins against ‘quality’ teams (5)
– Atlanta has the best record (3-0), but they’ve also played the fewest games against ‘quality’ teams (3)
– Detroit has played the most games against teams with winning record (11).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s