49er picks NFL winners

Just like I wrote in About page, I’ll try to be greater than Apollo –  the great greek god, who had fortune-telling gifts. Just joking of course. 😀

But what I really like to do is trying to predict and pick winners in NFL games. This is my first blog post in which I’ll try to pick a winner in Thursday Night Football game between Oakland Raiders and San Diego Chargers. I’ll post the rest of my Week 10 picks on Sunday. First of all, let me share with you my prediction record so far. In the beginning of 2011 season I joined Slovenia ESPN Pigskin Pick’em group, I made an entry for straight  (Non-spread) Pick’em before the start of the new NFL season, but missed first 4 Weeks in ESPN Spread Pick’em, because I made spread entry only after Week 4 in the NFL.

What follows are combined print screens from my ESPN Pick’em account which show my ESPN Non-spread overall record, so far 92-38 (70.8% of games correctly picked) and ESPN Spread, overall record so far 36-30 (54.5% of games correctly picked Against The Spread)

And now it’s time for my first pick in Week 10,

Oakland Raiders @ San Diego Chargers, Thursday 8:20 PM (ET). In recent weeks San Diego Chargers  didn’t play well. But with 4-4 record they can still clinch divison title in a weak AFC West.  NFL schedule makers didn’t make it easy on San Diego, this will be their 3rd game in 11 days. But I think QB Phillip Rivers  & Co finally step up and end their 3-game losing streak with a win at home.
Pick: Chargers, 30-23 
Against The Spread: Chargers (-6.5)  

Gregor aka 49er

2 thoughts on “49er picks NFL winners

  1. Pingback: Število slovenskih blogov o AF narašča | Rok Grilec

Leave a Reply

